NBC: I Told You So

I don’t want to say I told you so but I told you so, NBC. In a recent article, I had mentioned that the network is kidding itself it they think that moving Leno back to 11:35 would solve all of their problems.

Well the reviews for The Marriage Ref, one of the shows that is replacing Leno, are already in and it’s not good. It’s bad. Really bad. Just how bad is it? Here’s what Gawker.com writes about it.

“Jerry Seinfeld’s new show almost cancels out Seinfeld”

Meanwhile The Huffington Post’s Greg Evans writes:

“The Marriage Ref might actually have left viewers pitying NBC. The network survived primetime Leno for this?”

To be completely honest though, I wasn’t the first person to point out that it wouldn’t be easy for the peacock network. As far back as January 24th, Joanne Ostrow of The Denver Post wrote.

“[NBC] lacks blockbusters such as CBS’s NCIS, Fox’s American Idol or ABC’s Dancing with the Stars. It will take years to build back.”

Did I say I told you so?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “NBC: I Told You So

  1. Pingback: Seinfeld Tattoo Anybody? « Brave New TV

  2. Pingback: Conan lands on TBS… Surprise! « Brave New TV

Leave a Reply

