Seinfeld tattoo anybody?

Seinfeld Tattoo

Seinfeld Tattoo

First, he was the star of his own NBC sitcom, then came The Marriage Ref, now Jerry Seinfeld has been immortalized in the form of a tattoo. A resident of Montreal’s NDG district, Lyndsay Bedard, has taken the plunge and now has Jerry Seinfeld’s head tattooed on her body.

Actually, George, Elaine and Kramer are also featured as part of the design, which is really just four black bars with the top of the bars forming the silhouette of each of the Seinfeld characters’ head. It’s essentially a parody of the logo used by the punk rock band, Black Flag.

“I saw the picture on my friend’s Tumblr page and pretty much lost my mind,” she wrote via email.

In the interest of full disclosure, I should point out that I didn’t have to go very far to find this story. Lyndsay Bedard is actually my downstairs neighbour. Having said that though, I can still say that I don’t know of anybody out there who has anything similar to this. To be sure, I searched the internet and I found nothing. As for the design itself, it was intended mainly as a t-shirt design.

“I don’t think there are many others with tattoos of it yet as it’s a new thing to come out. Give it time though.. haha it’ll happen.”

Bedard also has the tattoo story posted on her own blog called Sandwichbag, which, by the way, is an original name for a blog, but not as original as Brave New TV. I’m just saying.

Related Articles:

Leno and Conan Problem Solved but Not NBC’s: Jeff Zucker Now Has to Fix Prime-Time and That Could Take Years

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Seinfeld tattoo anybody?

  1. I have a Costanza (Jason Alexander) tattoo.

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review | Brave New TV

Leave a Reply

